Lightbox emails will contain all items in the lightbox, irrespective of the Item Group of the items. Only ordering and download will be affected by the Item Group attributes.
1. If the recipient is a registered user at the time when the email is sent:
When the recipient
clicks the link in the lightbox; OR
logs in and goes into lightbox,
Previews for Items above that user's access privilege WILL be displayed but usable derivatives WILL NOT be available to order.
2. If the recipient is not a registered user at the time when the lightbox email is sent:
When the recipient clicks the link in the lightbox a webpage will show the contents
If the recipient subsequently registers successfully and then logs in, the lightbox will not be visible because it was not sent to a registered user. If you re-send the lightbox after the user has been approved, it will be visible to the newly registered user.